Florida Proposed Rules
|Rule Number: Rule Title
12A-16.002 Imposition and Payment of the Surcharge
12A-16.005 Exemption Permits, Certificates, and Affidavits
12A-16.006 Surcharge Returns and Filing Requirements
12A-16.008 Public Use Forms
|Next Step:||A rule development workshop has been scheduled for September 22, 2021, at 10:00 a.m., 2450 Shumard Oak Boulevard, Building 1, Room 1820, Tallahassee, Florida 32399. Anyone wishing to attend the workshop remotely may register at https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/3330690518425372428.
The draft rule language and forms are available below and will be discussed during the rule development workshop on September 22, 2021.
DR-15SWN: Instructions for Solid Waste and Surcharge Returns
DR-15SWS: Schedule of Rental Car Surcharge by County
The purpose of this rulemaking is to update the Department's rules to address 2021 legislative changes contained in Chapter 2021-175, Laws of Florida. Section 2 of the chapter law amends Section 212.0606, Florida Statutes, to provide that a $1 per day rental car surcharge applies to the first 30 days of the rental of shared vehicles through peer-to-peer car-sharing programs. The proposed amendments to Rules 12A-16.002, 12A-16.004, 12A-16.005, 12A-16.006, and 12A-16.008, as well as Form DR-15SWN (Instructions for Solid Waste and Surcharge Returns) and Form DR-15SWS (Schedule of Rental Car Surcharge by County), reflect these provisions.