All Florida Tax Collectors who remitted in excess of $20,000 in tax during the previous state fiscal year (July-June) are required to file and pay tax electronically.
This site enables Tax Collectors to file and pay the following, electronically:
Before using this remittance system, Tax Collectors must update their e-Services enrollment profile. Using their current EFT User ID and Passcode, they should change their filing/payment method to "Internet file and pay (ACH-Debit)." For counties with multiple office locations, this process must be repeated with each User ID and Passcode.
The bank name, routing and account numbers on the banking information page will default to the information you provided during your e-Services enrollment. To change this information, see "Change your banking or contact information."
Below is a graphic example of where to find the routing number (sometimes referred to as ABA number, routing/transit number, R/T number, or bank routing number) and account number on your paper check.
Should you need to change the name of the Tax Collector, please fax a request to the e-Services Unit explaining the reason for the change and include official documentation to support the change.
To change the banking or contact information for a single submission, simply clear the applicable fields and enter the new information. This type of change will only be effective for the current submission. To make permanent changes to this information, you will need to update your e-Services profile.
Fax a written request to change your password. Include your User ID, your old password, and your new password request. New passwords must be numeric (0-9), and must be eight (8) digits in length.
Note: If your User ID begins with "S," we must assign a new User ID in order to change your password. If your User ID begins with "AF," only your password will change.
Dealers who electronically file and pay sales and use tax on time are entitled to deduct a collection allowance. The collection allowance is 2.5% (.025) of the first $1,200 of tax due, not to exceed $30. The collection allowance may be denied when a taxpayer files an incomplete return, fails to file and pay electronically, or if the required tax return or tax is delinquent at the time of payment. (Section 212.12(1), Florida Statutes; Rule 12A-1.056(2), Florida Administrative Code).
County officers who collect money on behalf of the state are required to deposit the funds directly to the account of the State Treasury no later than seven working days from the close of the week during which the officer received the funds (ss. 116.01 and 219.07, F.S.). County tax collectors report and remit sales tax to the Department on a weekly basis, some more frequently. County tax collectors who electronically file and pay on time are entitled to a collection allowance of 2.5% of the first $1,200 of sales tax due and reported on each return filed.
Provide the name, phone number and e-mail address of the person responsible for submitting the revenue remittance. This will be the person the Department contacts if problems occur with the transmission/payment.
All Tax Collector remittances must be in the State treasury on the seventh business day following the close of the collection week (generally Monday-Friday). In order to meet this due date requirement, you must submit your payment and/or return/remittance detail before 5 pm Eastern Time (ET), on the sixth business day following the close of the collection week. If you wish to remit on a more frequent basis, the system will permit you to do so.
When you have submitted your report and payment, you will receive a confirmation page containing a summary of the tax or fee remitted and the payment information. Save or print this page for your records. You will not have access to this page after you log out.
If your payment is rejected by your bank (it bounces), the Department will notify you with a Demand for Payment (Form DR-122), which includes the reason for the rejection/failure.
Follow these procedures to replace the payment and clear the liability:
Help is available 8 a.m. to 5 p.m., Eastern Time, Monday through Friday.
(Opens a new window)